We’ve Got the Goods




Every truly GOOD gift has a story to tell and says something about the giver. Gifts that are made in New Hampshire reflect the spirit of the state and support the GOOD artists and craftspeople who have made it their home. We think thatÕs a story worth telling, so here are 25 GOOD ideas to get you started Ñ in just about any price range.Good TasteImpress someone with your style...1 Blue titanium plated drusy and opal slide with diamond by Jennifer Kalled, $8,500, The Kalled Gallery, Wolfeboro, www.kalledjewelrystudio.com2 Porcelain bowl with crystalline glaze by Janet Duchesneau, $75, eastwindpottery@juno.com3 Necklace inspired by ancient cave paintings by Luann Udell of Keene, $575, www.luannudell.com4 Wood-turned 297-piece vase by Nelson Long, the Monadnock Turner, Jaffrey, $209, www.monadnockturner.com5 Porcelain ceramic titled ÒPicnicÓ by Megan Bogonovich, $2,000, www.meganbogonovich.comGood TasteGifts that make you say “yum...”6 Assorted chocolates by Alan Crofut of Unbridled Chocolate, Marlborough, $35 lb., www.unbridledchocolates.com7 Cabin Fever Whisky, the countryÕs only maple whisky, made in Chester, $20.99 at N.H. State Liquor Stores8 Boggy Meadow Farm Smoked Baby Swiss Cheese, $15 lb., www.boggymeadowfarm.com9 Van Otis ChocolateÕs Champagne bottle dipped in gourmet dark chocolate and drizzled with milk and white chocolate, Manchester, $25.99 and $39.99, www.vanotischocolates.com10 Smoked ham from North Country Smokehouse, Claremont, $44.95Ð$79.50, www.ncsmokehouse.com11 ÒLive Free or DieÓ 5-pack of wristbands, $6, from the N.H. Historical Society, www.nhhistory.orgGood StuffersThoughtful and affordable12 MenÕs natural skin and body care products from Ritva USA, Bedford, www.ritvausa.com13 Leather moose key chain, New England Bells, Lempster, $27, www.newenglandbells.com14 Gourmet flavored coffee from Port City Coffee Roasters of Portsmouth, $10.25 lb., www.portcitycoffee.com/tea; gift cards to Portsmouth Tea Company $25-$100, www.portsmouthtea.comGood SoundsGifts of music echo through time15 Holiday music that you can play year-round from The Sea Captains (EP) $5, and Dan Blakeslee $8-10, all available from Bull Moose Music, Portsmouth, www.bullmoose.com; Tickets to see Opera New Hampshire's "Rigoletto" March 13 at the Palace Theatre in Manchester, $35-$75; Cigar box guitar, made by Bruce Graham of Epsom, $350, www.woodleatherstone.comFeels GoodSoftness and warmth always touch the heart16 One-of-a-kind mittens made from recycled garments and materials by Joyce Murphy-Gale of Unique Ewe, Sunapee, $53-$58, www.uniqueewe.com17 Ruffled scarf by Tinka Pritchett, Dover, $199, tinkabeep@comcast.net18 Porcelain tumbler by Stacey Esslinger, Alstead, $30, www.staceyesslinger.com19 Bjorn stuffed and needle-felted sheep by Ella Rank of Truly Wool, Marlborough, $85, trulywool@ne.rr.com 20 All-natural aromatherapy diffuser from Just Naturals & Co., Amherst, $15, www.justnaturalproducts.comGood FunGifts to delight your inner child21 Fly fishing pin by expert fly tier Larry Antonuk of Marlborough, $25, www.classicatlanticsalmonflies.com22 Mirrored mosaic sculptures, Rambunktious Glass, Dover, $300- $1,000, rambunktiousglass.etsy.com23 Birchbark framed photos, $95, www.moosemannaturephotos.com24 Gear educational toy by Ian Johnson's Cogworks Ltd. in Antrim, $98, www.patriotmill.com25 Felted snowmen by Jan Graham, Effingham, www.tactilecomfortcreations.com, $50-$125
Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Popular Articles

  1. New Hampshire Summer Camp Memories
    Do you love bug juice, ghost stories, toasted marshmallows and Color Wars? Then thank the Granite...
  2. Our Favorite Ways to Stay "Cool"
    Have fun and be cool — literally and figuratively — in New Hampshire this summer.
  3. Discovering Newbury
    Find peaceful reflection in Newbury.
  4. Destination Dover
    Perfect for summer retail therapy.
  5. Nine Not-To-Miss Museums to Visit This Summer
    This summer, we think you should learn a thing or two.
  6. Tunneling to the Great Bay by Bike
    The Rockingham Recreational Trail isn't the fastest way there, but it's worth the ride.
  7. Homemade Cutting Boards by Matt Carstens
    Preserving nature with the kindest cut.
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags