Calendar of Events

Edit Module

Taming of the Shrew, set in the Wild West

The Great Hall at Wolfeboro Town Hall

May 3, 2018 - May 6, 2018 @ 10:30 AM

Come enjoy Perform It! Young People's Stage Company's production of Shakespeare's classic comedy, Taming of the Shrew. It will be set in the Wild West and promises to be very entertaining. Perform It! is a non-profit educational youth theater group based in Wolfeboro, NH. Performances will be at the Wolfeboro Town Hall, May 3-6th. All tickets for the May...

View event details

‚ÄčAre you a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants writer? Hungry for a book that shows you how to write and revise your novel without an outline? Discover the secret sauce to help those of us seat-flyers get at least some grounding in what we do, and to find and use a system in the chaos that is pantsing, as we present "Storytelling for Pantsers: How to Write and Revise Your Novel Without an...

View event details

Ramadan: Blessed Month of Islam

Manchester Mosque

May 3, 2018 @ 6:30 PM

Interfaith Women of NH invites all women to come to the Manchester Mosque to learn about Ramadan a month long season of fasting and prayer celebrated by our Muslim community members.  Imam Sherif Shabaka will speak about Ramadan and introduce the local Mosque.  The balance of the program will be presented by two Muslim women:  Imane Naji Amrani will speak about the...

View event details

Divergent Strings Performance

Hooksett Library

May 3, 2018 @ 6:30 PM

With a repertoire that chronologically begins in the Renaissance and goes up to the present, Divergent Strings enjoys performing many styles of guitar music. During their performance at the library they will incorporate some Grateful Dead songs into their set.

View event details

Spring Jazz Ensembles Concert

Hanaway Theatre, Silver Center for the Arts, PSU

May 3, 2018 @ 7:00 PM

The PSU student Jazz Combo and Jazz Ensemble perform a variety of Jazz from Classic to Modern. The ensembles are under the direction of Tim Gilmore and Chris Klaxton.

View event details

Putts For Paws Golf Classic

Stonebridge Country Club

May 4, 2018 @ 9:00 AM

Come join us for a day on the links! On Friday, May 4th we will be hosting our Putts for Paws Golf Classic at the gorgeous Stonebridge Country Club in Goffstown, NH. Your donation will be rewarded with 18 holes greens fees, a cart, lunch and the ability to participate in lots of amazing raffles and contests! $125 for a single registration or $450 for a foursome. Grab your friends and come...

View event details

Craft Fair

Dartmouth-Hitchcock

May 4, 2018 @ 9:00 AM

Spring Craft Fair Dartmouth-Hitchcock Manchester 100 Hitchcock Way Manchester  2nd Floor Conference Rooms  Friday, May 4 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.  For more information contact Tami at Tami-Lynne.Chevalier@Hitchcock.org or 695-2720

View event details

16th Annual Pittsfield Fiddle Contest

Pittsfield Middle High School

May 4, 2018 @ 5:30 PM

The Pittsfield Youth Workshop (PYW) would like to invite you to the 16th Annual Pittsfield Fiddle Contest on Friday, May 4th, 2018. The contest will be held in the Pittsfield Middle High School Lecture Hall, at 23 Oneida St. in Pittsfield, NH. There will be a silent auction and refreshments from 5:30 p.m.-9:00 p.m. The fiddle contest will begin at 6:30 p.m., with a beginner showcase and...

View event details

Children's Author Mike Lupica

Gibson's Bookstore

May 4, 2018 @ 6:00 PM

Author talk and meet & greet booksigning. #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica presents an exciting new chapterbook series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, filled with his trademark sports action and heart, featuring a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.       There's nothing eight-year- old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more...

View event details

NH Printmakers Show

Great Bear Lodge/Andres Institute of Art

May 4, 2018 - May 6, 2018 @ 6:00 PM

Ten printmakers from New Hampshire will be presenting their work at the Andres Institute of Art, Big Bear Lodge 106 Route 13 Brookline NH. Opening Reception is May 4 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Exhibit will be show with workshops on Saturday May 5 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Sunday from 12  to 4 p.m. Workshops will be in Adinkra technique of textile printing, styrofoam printing and easy foil...

View event details

Search Calendar

Edit your event

Noticed a typo or mistake in an event you submitted to our online calendar? Click here to visit the My Account page. Once you log in you'll be able to click on the "My Events" tab and edit your event.

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags